Quick Answer: Will I Lose My Steps If I Reset My Fitbit?

What does resetting your Fitbit do?

A factory reset deletes all previously stored data, as well as any data that hasn’t yet synced to your Fitbit account.

It also resets settings for notifications, goals, alarms, and so on.

A restart, which can also resolve minor problems, simply reboots the device and no data is lost (except saved notifications)..

Why is my Fitbit screen black?

If you see a black or blank screen on your Fitbit, the first thing to try is a restart or a forced restart (also called a long restart.) Restarting your Fitbit forces it to reboot–and often fixes problems like a black, blank, or non-responsive device.

Why has my Fitbit stopped tracking sleep?

Sleep tracking starts automatically when the wearable no longer detects movement. … If sleep stages are not showing it might be because the tracker was unable to get a consistent heart-rate reading or you wore it too loosely. Sleep stage information also won’t be shown if you’ve slept less than 3 hours.

How do I replace my Fitbit without losing data?

When you connect your new Fitbit to your existing account, you usually need to set it up as a replacement for the old Fitbit. You do not lose your data and history when you replace or switch your Fitbit device model as long as you connect both devices to the same Fitbit account.

How do I get steps back on my Fitbit dashboard?

Do not worry, to get it back follow these steps:Log in to the Fitbit app.Swipe down to the bottom of the dashboard.Tap on “Edit”.Search for the tile that is missing it should show a “+” sign on the corner.Tap the “+” sign and drag it to the place you want it to be.Tap “Done”.

Why is my Fitbit showing calories not steps?

The Steps card on the Fitbit app dashboard will not appear unless you have a Fitbit device linked to your Fitbit account, or you have MobileTrack enabled on your phone. You don’t have to wear the Fitbit device, or even turn it on, you just have to have one linked to your account.

How do I reset my Fitbit Charge 2 to factory settings?

How to factory reset a Fitbit Charge 2Attach the Fitbit to its power source, and then start holding down its single button.After two seconds, unplug the USB cable from its port, still holding the button.Count eight seconds, release the button for one second, then press it down again.More items…•

Can I give my Fitbit to someone else?

Yes, it is possible; a few mnths ago I passed my FitBit on to a friend. … Go to the Fitbit app logged in as the owner of the device in question. 2. Tap on the Account button on the main page.

How do I sync a new Fitbit to my old account?

Please do the following in order to add your new Fitbit:From the Fitbit app dashboard, tap Account at the top.Tap Set Up a New Fitbit Device.Choose your tracker and follow the onscreen instructions to continue. Note that you cannot set up a Fitbit Surge with a device running the Fitbit app for Windows 10.

Do I need to reset fitbit before selling?

The same rule applies whether you’re selling a phone, fitness tracker or any other gadget that has identifiable information: make sure to unpair and factory reset before you go any further.

Why have my steps disappeared from my Fitbit?

To verify your Fitbit device is syncing with the Fitbit app correctly, simply open the Fitbit app and confirm you see your current steps. If you don’t see your current steps then your device isn’t syncing correctly with the app.

How do I get my Fitbit to reset?

Fitbit factory resetFrom your tracker, swipe across to the ‘Settings’ menu.Once in the ‘Settings’ section, find the ‘About’ tab and tap it.From here, scroll to the section that’s labelled ‘Factory Reset’ or ‘Clear User Data’.You’ll then be prompted to confirm the decision to clear your Fitbit to its box settings.

Why is my Fitbit not syncing?

Troubleshooting steps On your phone, go to Settings > Bluetooth and turn Bluetooth off and back on. … If your Fitbit device doesn’t sync, restart your Android phone. Open the Fitbit app. If your Fitbit device doesn’t sync, uninstall and reinstall the Fitbit app.

How do I get my Fitbit to track my phone?

MobileTrack lets you use the Fitbit app without a Fitbit device by using your phone’s sensors to track basic activity data including steps, distance, and calories burned. MobileTrack does not track floors, sleep, or active minutes.

How do I sync a new Fitbit?

Android devices—Google Play Store….Click the Fitbit Connect icon located near the date and time on your computer.Click Open Main Menu…Click Set Up A New Fitbit Device.Click Existing User and log in to your account.Choose your device and follow the on-screen instructions.

How do I get to my Fitbit dashboard?

How to navigate the Dashboard in Fitbit for AndroidLaunch the Fitbit application from your Home screen or the app drawer. It’s the button with the aqua and white dots arranged in a diamond over a circular black background.Swipe up or down to scroll through the categories. Tap each one for more details. Tracker.

Why is my Fitbit Charge 4 Not counting steps?

Press and hold the button on your tracker for four seconds. When you see the Fitbit logo and the tracker vibrates, this means the tracker has restarted. Unplug your tracker from the charging cable.

How do I delete my Fitbit account and start over?

From the fitbit.com dashboard, click the gear icon > Settings.Scroll down and click Delete account and follow the on-screen instructions.

Can you have Fitbit app on two devices?

Note that you can’t connect multiple devices that use the Fitbit App Gallery to one account. For Fitbit Charge 3, Fitbit Charge 4, Fitbit Ionic, Fitbit Inspire series, Fitbit Sense, and Fitbit Versa series, only connect one of these devices to your account at a time.

How long does a Fitbit last?

When properly charged, a Fitbit’s battery could last between five and seven days before requiring another charge, depending on the model of your device and how actively you use it.

How do I access my Fitbit dashboard?

Tap on the Dashboard tab. It’s in the bottom left corner of your screen. Swipe up or down to scroll through the Dashboard.