Does Resetting Apple Watch Delete Activity?

How do I reset my Apple Watch and reset again?

How to reset your Apple Watch using your paired iPhoneKeep your Apple Watch and iPhone close together until you complete these steps.Open the Watch app on your iPhone, then tap the My Watch tab.Tap General > Reset.Tap Erase Apple Watch Content and Settings, then tap it again at the bottom of the screen to confirm.More items…•.

What does reset sync data do on Apple Watch?

Resetting the sync data on your watch can trigger a new sync session and clear out a session that is stuck. You may need to restart your Apple Watch and iPhone prior to doing these steps if your Apple Watch is not showing as connected in the Bluetooth options on your iPhone.

Why is my apple watch not syncing to my activity?

Activity app on watch still not syncing with phone. Ok a couple more things to try,first turn airplane mode on the watch to ON wait a few seconds and turn it Off again,this has worked for some people in the past. And secondly force quit the Activity app and re-launch it. make sure you are in the app.

How do I erase my Apple Watch?

Open the Settings app on your Apple Watch. Go to General > Reset, tap Erase All Content and Settings, then enter your passcode. If you have an Apple Watch with a cellular plan, you’re offered two options—Erase All and Erase All & Keep Plan. To completely erase your Apple Watch, choose Erase All.

Why won’t the 6 digit code appear on my Apple Watch?

Before starting the manual pairing process, you may first need to reset your watch: – On your watch, go to the Home screen (via a single press on the Digital Crown) > Settings (cog icon) > General > Reset > Erase all Content and Settings. … A six-digit code will be displayed on your Apple Watch.

Does unpairing Apple Watch erase activity data?

Unpairing will erase all data from your Apple Watch. … When you’re ready, you can pair your Apple Watch again and set it up from a backup. * If your devices use iCloud and Messages in iCloud, your iMessages and text (SMS) and multimedia (MMS) messages are automatically stored in iCloud.

What happens if you reset your Apple Watch?

Erasing all content and settings erases all media, data, and settings from your Apple Watch, but it does not remove Activation Lock. To remove Activation Lock, unpair the watch first. Before your watch is erased, a backup of its contents is created on your iPhone.

How do I transfer my activity history to my new iPhone?

Step 1: Make sure your device is connected to a Wi-Fi network. Step 2: In iOS 8 or later, tap Settings > iCloud > Backup. In iOS 7 or earlier, tap Settings > iCloud > Storage & Backup. Step 3: Toggle the iCloud Backup switch to the ON position, if it’s not enabled already.

How do I erase my Apple Watch to sell it?

Here’s how:On a computer, go to Find My iPhone on iCloud.com and sign in with your Apple ID.Select All Devices, then click your Apple Watch.Click Erase Apple Watch. Select Next until the device is erased.Click the X button next to your Apple Watch.

How do I reset my Apple watch without iCloud?

Reset without iPhoneHead to Settings on your Apple Watch.Tap General.Swipe down and tap Reset.Tap Erase all content and settings.If you are using a passcode, enter it when prompted.Swipe down and choose Erase all or Erase all and keep plan if you have a cell watch.

How do I resync my Apple watch to my phone?

Use the steps below to unpair:Erase your Apple Watch.Set up your new iPhone and sign in to iCloud. … Open the Apple Watch app on your new iPhone, then pair your watch with your new iPhone.Try to restore from a backup. … Follow the onscreen steps to finish setting up.Start using your Apple Watch with your new iPhone.

How do I reset my Apple watch without paired phone?

Reset without iPhoneHead to Settings on your Apple Watch.Tap General.Swipe down to the bottom and tap Reset.Tap Erase All Content and Settings.If you’re using a passcode, enter it when prompted.Swipe down and choose Erase All or Erase All & Keep Plan if you have a cellular watch.